Lafayette, IN,
13:55 PM

Wabash National Corporation Awards $95,000 in Scholarships to High School Graduates

LAFAYETTE, Ind. – June 29, 2018 – Wabash National Corporation (NYSE: WNC) has awarded 24 recent high school graduates with scholarships that, combined, represent a total award of $95,000. Wabash National administered two scholarship programs for the 2018-19 academic year: one for children of Wabash National associates and another for children of the company’s supplier partners.

“We’ve enjoyed great success at Wabash National, and we’re proud to be able to pay it forward to our associates and valued suppliers by helping create the next generation of leaders,” said Brent Yeagy, president and chief executive officer. “We congratulate these students on their academic achievements and wish them success as they pursue their career goals.”

Fourteen students each received a one-time scholarship award of $5,000 as part of the annual Wabash National Scholarship Program for children of Wabash National associates. Established in 1990, scholarships are awarded to children of Wabash National associates who demonstrate academic excellence, leadership and strong extracurricular involvement. Scholarship recipients were selected by an independent committee of educators and administrators of the Tippecanoe School Corporation based on students’ grade point average, SAT scores and extracurricular activities. Scholarship recipients are:

  • Mitchell Beever, a 2018 graduate of McCutcheon High School in Lafayette, Indiana
  • Lydia Brown, a 2018 graduate of Benton Central Junior-Senior High School in Oxford, Indiana
  • Brittany Gonzales, a 2018 graduate of Tri-County High School in Wolcott, Indiana
  • Cody Gutwein, a 2018 graduate of Frontier Junior-Senior High School in Chalmers, Indiana
  • Nicholas Hooley, a 2018 graduate of Northridge High School in Middlebury, Indiana
  • Derek Linville, a 2018 graduate of Brownsburg High School in Brownsburg, Indiana
  • Alexis Olson, a 2018 graduate of Rice Lake High School in Rice Lake, Wisconsin
  • Kena Phimmasen, a 2018 graduate of Twin Lakes High School in Monticello, Indiana
  • Ricardo Rodriguez, a 2018 graduate of Jefferson High School in Lafayette, Indiana
  • Lauren Ross, a 2018 graduate of William Henry Harrison High School in Lafayette, Indiana
  • Brendan Smith, a 2018 graduate of Clinton Central Junior-Senior High School in Michigantown, Indiana
  • Meg Traska, a 2018 graduate of Oshkosh North High School in Oshkosh, Wisconsin
  • Jackson Traska, a 2018 graduate of Oshkosh North High School in Oshkosh, Wisconsin
  • Logan Yoder, a 2018 graduate of Tri-Valley Junior-Senior High School in Hegins, Pennsylvania

In addition, Wabash National awarded 10 students a one-time scholarship award of $2,500 as part of the Wabash National Corporation Academic Scholarship Program for Wabash National suppliers. This scholarship program began in 2016. Scholarship recipients were selected by an independent third party—the Center for Scholarship Administration. Scholarship recipients are:

  • Dominic Adamo, a 2018 graduate of Souderton Area High School in Souderton, Pennsylvania
  • Julian Brock, a 2018 graduate of Ravenwood High School in Brentwood, Tennessee
  • Claudia Eder, a 2018 graduate of North High School in Evansville, Indiana
  • Nathaniel Griswold, a 2018 graduate of Cardwell Senior High School in Caldwell, Idaho
  • Megan Hesse, a 2018 graduate of Shawe Memorial High School in Madison, Indiana
  • Sarah James, a 2018 graduate of Destrehan High School in Montz, Louisiana
  • Mark Nywening, a 2018 graduate of Elkhart Memorial High School in Elkhart, Indiana
  • Gabrielle Rabon, a 2018 graduate of City High Middle School in Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Landon Tak, a 2018 graduate of Floyd Central High School in Greenville, Indiana
  • Campbell Washer, a 2018 graduate from Crawfordsville, Indiana
About Wabash National Corporation

Wabash National Corporation (NYSE: WNC) is a diversified industrial manufacturer and North America’s leading producer of semi-trailers and liquid transportation systems. Established in 1985 in Lafayette, Indiana, the company manufactures a diverse range of products, including: dry freight and refrigerated trailers, platform trailers, bulk tank trailers, dry and refrigerated truck bodies, truck-mounted tanks, intermodal equipment, aircraft refueling equipment, structural composite panels and products, trailer aerodynamic solutions, and specialty food grade and pharmaceutical equipment. Its innovative products are sold under the following brand names: Wabash National®, Beall®, Benson®, Brenner® Tank, Bulk Tank International, DuraPlate®, Extract Technology®, Garsite, Progress Tank, Supreme®, Transcraft®, Walker Engineered Products, and Walker Transport. Learn more at